About me

My name is Josefine Sandqvist and I’m a 28-year-old designer. I mostly do digital design – graphic design, UX‑design, interaction design, motion graphics, and web design.

I am based in Helsingborg in southern Sweden where I work as an Art Director at the web agency Petra.

I studied graphic communication already back in high school, did one semester of multimedia in Copenhagen, and my years at a magazine production company gave me experience within print. In 2020 i graduated from Jönköping University with a bachelor’s degree in Informatics with a major in New Media Design (Graphic Design and Web Development).

Knowledge and programs

In short: I'm a visual and organised person. To make ideas come to life through the use of graphic elements, information architecture, and micro animations is what I enjoy the most. Not much compares to the satisfaction of adding the last line of css that makes that button just right.

I work with the Adobe programs daily. My favourites are XD and Indesign, with a couple of honorable mentions to both After Effects and Illustrator. I know my fair share of front-end development and enjoy writing css and working with Wordpress.

This means I can make everything from logos and graphic identities to Wordpress websites and social media content. Maybe you want an animated logo or an infographic in video format? I'll gladly do it all.

In addition to this, I am used to working on both PC and Mac, I use them about 50% each.

I speak Swedish and English fluently. I've lived abroad on two different occasions and I did my bachelor's degree entirely in English so my English language abilities are on a C2 level.

  • Adobe XD
  • Illustrator
  • InDesign
  • Photoshop
  • After Effects
  • Wordpress
  • HTML & CSS
  • Paid social

Personal life

Let's leave the professional for a second and just focus on me and who I am outside of work. After too many different nicknames throughout my life; today I usually just go by Josefine or Jossan.

I love travelling, especially backpacking through several different countries over a longer period of time. A couple of summers I've travelled through Europe by buses and trains and I'm currently planning to do the same in Southeast Asia at my first opportunity. While at home, I spend a lot of my energy decorating my apartment. The rest of the time I watch tv-shows, read, or drink coffee with friends.

Background

I grew up in Hässelby in Stockholm and lived there for the first 23 years of my life, except for a few months that I spent in Melbourne in Australia right after high school. I then moved to Jönköping to study. There I met the person who I now live with, who brought me to Helsingborg when I graduated. And that is where I live today – with him and my two rescue cats Ada and Ayaka.

Experience

Contact me